Criterion #4: Reading and Writing Activity V

According to this text, the tragedy, murder and despair, didn’t came because Frankenstein wanted, but because the fact of being alone make him be like that. He was created as a monster, so that’s why he felt like he should be isolated from the world. If a person isolated himself from the society, the person could become dangerous, because the fact that they haven’t had contact with real persons makes them a stranger. Everyone somehow need contact with real people, because they can’t be all alone because people need to have physical and mental contact with the people. I really don’t know how much a person can be alone, but I don’t think it wouldn’t be that much, because right now being with real people has become a necessity. Being alone could cause fear and hatred, because the fact that the person didn’t had contact with people makes them feel afraid and makes them feel hate for those people that let them feel all alone. I really couldn’t remain alone for that much, the fact of even thinking that I would be alone, give me goosebumps, because I couldn’t do it. I would feel sad and afraid that I don’t have people with me. I would want to have people around me, keeping me save and making me feel protected.

One thought on “Criterion #4: Reading and Writing Activity V”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *